Useful Links

Chaplaincy, Religious and Palliative Care Organisations

Chaplaincy Organisations

CHCC (College of Health Care Chaplains) www.healthcarechaplains.org
ENHCC (European Network of Health Care Chaplaincy) www.eurochaplains.org
HCFBG (Healthcare Chaplaincy Faith and Belief Group) formerly MFGHC hcfbg.org.uk
NIHCA (Northern Ireland Healthcare Chaplains Association) www.nihca.co.uk
SACH (Scottish Association of Chaplains in Healthcare) www.sach.org.uk
UKBHC (UK Board of Healthcare Chaplaincy) www.ukbhc.org.uk

National Denominational and Religious bodies

Church of England - Hospital Chaplaincies Council www.nhs-chaplaincy-spiritualcare.org.uk
Church of Scotland Chaplaincy Committee www.churchofscotland.org.uk/serve
Free Churches Group, Health Care Chaplains Steering Committee www.freechurches.org.uk
Roman Catholic Conference of Bishops - Healthcare www.cbcew.org.uk
Equality Act 2010 - Religion & Belief www.multifaiths.com

Palliative Care and End of Life organisations

Care Information Scotland www.careinfoscotland.scot
Dying Matters www.dyingmatters.org
Hospice UK (Help the Hospices) www.hospiceuk.org
Hospice Information Service www.hospiceinformation.info
NCPC (The National Council for Palliative Care) www.ncpc.org.uk
SPPC (Scottish Partnership for Palliative Care) www.palliativecarescotland.org.uk
The Therapy Directory www.therapy-directory.org.uk
Treat Mesothelioma www.treatmesothelioma.org/mesothelioma/uk

 

Pastoral Care and Training Providers

Pastoral Care support

APSE (Association of Pastoral Supervisors and Educators) Professional association www.pastoralsupervision.org.uk
Conversations for Life - Stories to Change Resources to support End of Life conversations www.conversationsforlife.co.uk
Counselling Directory www.counselling-directory.org.uk
Good Life, Good Death, Good Grief SPPC initiative to encourage openness to End of Life issues www.goodlifedeathgrief.org.uk
The Guntrip Trust Provides educational and therapeutic bursaries for religious leaders in Scotland and N. England. guntriptrust.com
Six Point Foundation Support for holocaust survivors and Jewish refugees. www.sixpointfoundation.org.uk

Training and Education providers

BIACT (The British and Irish Association for Practical Theology) Special interest group www.biapt.org.uk/index.shtml
Cardiff Centre for Chaplaincy Studies at St Michael's College Chaplaincy studies provider www.stmichaels.ac.uk/chaplaincy-studies.php
Forum Business Media Commercial training organisation that specialises in health and social care www.forumbusinessmedia.co.uk/health-and-social-care
Healthcare Chaplaincy Training & Development Unit for Scotland NHS department supporting chaplaincy training in Scotland http://www.nes.scot.nhs.uk/education-and-training/by-discipline/spiritual-care.aspx
Hospital/Healthcare Chaplaincy Training & Development NHS department supporting chaplaincy training in England www.nhs-chaplaincy-spiritualcare.org.uk